November 29, 2018 / Press Releases

ECU Congratulates Newly Elected Democratic Leadership Team

End Citizens United President Tiffany Muller released the following statement congratulating the following members of Congress for being elected to leadership positions in the 116th Congress:

              Rep. Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the House

              Rep. Steny Hoyer, House Majority Leader

              Rep. Jim Clyburn, House Majority Whip

              Rep. Ben Ray Lujan, House Assistant Majority Leader

              Rep. Hakeem Jeffries, Caucus Chair

              Rep. Katherine Clark, Caucus Vice-Chair

              Rep. Cheri Bustos, DCCC Chair

              Rep. David Cicilline, DPCC Chair

              Rep. Matt Cartwright, DPCC Co-Chair

              Rep. Debbie Dingell, DPCC Co-Chair

              Rep. Ted Lieu, DPCC Co-Chair

“Congratulations to the new Democratic leadership team, led by Leader Pelosi, who have made it clear that they’re committed to reforming the rigged system as the first order of business in January.

“They heard the cries for reform throughout the midterm elections, and they’re taking action by making H.R. 1 an anti-corruption and clean elections bill. With their leadership, we can and will restore faith in government and return the power in our democracy where it rightfully belongs: with the American people. We look forward to working with them in that fight.”

# # #

Next Post

ECU Applauds Rep. Pocan’s Decision to Reject Corporate PAC Money