May 23, 2018 / Press Releases

By the Numbers: May 22 Primaries

4 of 4 ECU endorsed candidates won primaries or advanced to runoffs:  

       AR: Clarke Tucker (AR-02),

       GA: Carolyn Bourdeaux* (GA-07)

       TX: Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23), MJ Hegar (TX-31)

6 candidates rejecting corporate PAC money won contested primaries or advanced to a runoff:

       GA: Carolyn Bourdeaux* (GA-07)

       KY: Amy McGrath (KY-06)

       TX: Sri Preston Kulkarni (TX-22), Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23), MJ Hegar (TX-31), Colin Allred

21 total candidates this cycle who reject corporate PAC money have won their nomination:

       IN: Mel Hall (IN-02), Liz Watson (IN-09)

       KY: Amy McGrath (KY-06)

       NC: Kathy Manning (NC-13)

       NE: Kara Eastman (NE-02)

       OH: Aftab Pureval (OH-01), Ken Harbaugh (OH-07), Theresa Gasper (OH-10), Betsy Rader (OH-14), Rick             Neal (OH-15)

       PA: Scott Wallace (PA-01), Susan Wild (PA-07), Jess King (PA-11),Congressman Conor Lamb (PA-17)

       TX: Beto O’Rourke (TX-Senate), Sri Preston Kulkarni (TX-22), Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23), MJ Hegar (TX-31),           Colin Allred (TX-32)

       WV: Richard Ojeda (WV-03)

Next Post

End Citizens United Proud to Stand with Reformers in May 22 Primaries